Wow….speechless….a must read! Thank you Amanda for your insight, honesty and straightforwardness….greetings from Guatemala!

amanda keen martin

“What would you do even if you knew you would probably fail at it? What’s worth failing at?”

My friend Jim Driscoll’s words rang in my ears like a grade school fire alarm. Whatever they had set off, my emotions were ringing so loudly I couldn’t even think to find my way out of this conversation. What had started as a confession about my paralyzed life several months ago had evolved into me crying over my Cuban meal on our celebration of Jim’s birthday as he confronted me on what I wanted to do even if I couldn’t be great at it.

Nothing, I thought to myself in disorientation. Jim’s curt and kind reply:

“Amanda, you’ve been doing things right all your life. You’re not going to move forward until you learn how to fail.”

In the continued pursuit of learning how to fail, here is a possibly very bad…

Ver la entrada original 1.537 palabras más

Responder

